A Cold Treachery (Inspector Ian Rutledge #7) (Mass Market)

A Cold Treachery (Inspector Ian Rutledge #7) By Charles Todd Cover Image
On our shelves as of last inventory date.
On hand as of Nov 29 8:20pm

Other Books in Series

This is book number 7 in the Inspector Ian Rutledge series.


“Stunning . . . the tragic sweep of Todd’s historical mysteries grows more expansive with each novel.”—The New York Times Book Review

Called out into the teeth of a violent blizzard, Inspector Ian Rutledge faces one of the most savage murders he’s ever encountered. He might have expected such unspeakable carnage on the World War I battlefields where he’d lost much of his soul—and his sanity—but not in an otherwise peaceful farm kitchen in remote Urskdale. Someone has murdered the Elcott family without the least sign of struggle. But when the victims are tallied, the local police are in for another shock: One child is missing. Now the Inspector must race to save a young boy before he’s silenced by the merciless elements—or the even colder hands of the killer who hides in the blinding snow.

Praise for
A Cold Treachery

“Todd’s Ian Rutledge mysteries are among the most intelligent and affecting being written these days.”Washington Post Book World

“Brilliant.”Chicago Tribune

“Traditional mystery lovers who prefer their whodunits enriched with psychological insight will heartily embrace A Cold Treachery. . . . A superb effort.”Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Brilliantly conceived and elegantly executed.”Strand magazine                                                                                                          

About the Author

CHARLES TODD is the author of The Murder Stone, A Fearsome Doubt, Watchers of Time, Legacy of the Dead, A Test of Wills, Wings of Fire, and Search the Dark. He lives on the East Coast, where he is at work on the next novel in the Inspector Ian Rutledge series.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780553586619
ISBN-10: 0553586610
Publisher: Bantam
Publication Date: August 30th, 2005
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Inspector Ian Rutledge
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.