Date with Mystery (The Dales Detective Series #3) (Paperback)

Date with Mystery (The Dales Detective Series #3) By Julia Chapman Cover Image
$18.99
Not on our shelves. Usually arrives at The Bookworm in 4-7 days from distributor/publisher.

Description


The close-knit community of a Yorkshire village is rocked when local secrets are revealed in Date with Mystery, the third cozy crime novel in Julia Chapman’s Dales Detective series. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club and M. C. Beaton.

The Dales Detective Agency’s latest assignment appears to be an open and shut case. Hired by a local solicitor to find a death certificate for a young woman who died over twenty years ago, Samson O’Brien is about to find out that things in Bruncliffe are rarely that straightforward. Particularly when the solicitor insists that Delilah Metcalfe, with her wealth of local knowledge, works alongside Samson on this sensitive investigation.

Delilah is eager to help, needing to take her mind off the impending custody case for her precious dog, Tolpuddle, and problems with her dating agency.

As Samson and Delilah begin their inquiries they soon become embroiled in a mystery that has lain at the heart of the town for decades. But in uncovering the truth have they exposed secrets that some would prefer remained buried?

Full of wit, warmth and comforting characters, continue the gripping mystery series with Date with Poison.


‘Bags of Yorkshire charm and wit’ – The Northern Echo

About the Author


Julia Chapman is the pseudonym of Julia Stagg, who has had five novels, the Fogas Chronicles set in the French Pyrenees, published by Hodder. She is also the author of the Dales Detective series which follows the adventures of Samson O’Brien and Delilah Metcalfe as they solve cases in the Yorkshire Dales.

Born with a wanderlust that keeps her moving, Julia has followed her restless feet to Japan, Australia, the USA and France. She spent the majority of that time as a teacher of English as a Foreign Language but also dabbled in bookselling, pawnbroking, waitressing and was once ‘checkout chick of the month’ at a supermarket in South Australia. She also ran an auberge in the French Pyrenees for six years with her husband.

Having spent many years wandering, she is now glad to call the Yorkshire Dales home. Its distinctive landscape and way of life provide the setting for her latest set of novels, the Dales Detective series.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781035002405
ISBN-10: 103500240X
Publisher: Pan
Publication Date: October 24th, 2023
Pages: 464
Language: English
Series: The Dales Detective Series
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.