Sticks and Scones: A Bakeshop Mystery (Mass Market)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Sticks and Scones: A Bakeshop Mystery By Ellie Alexander Cover Image
$9.99
New release available for pre-order. Publication date may change.

Description


Another delicious installment in the Bakeshop Series set in Ashland, OR!

It’s late spring in Juliet's charming hamlet of Ashland. Spotted deer are nibbling on lush green grasses in Lithia Park, the Japanese maples are blooming, and Torte is baking a bevy of spring delights—lemon curd cupcakes, mini coconut cream pies, grapefruit tartlets, and chocolate dipped almond Tuiles.

Meanwhile, Juliet's friend Lance, the artistic director of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, is taking center stage with his new theater troupe—the Fair Verona Players. Their performance in Uva's vineyard promises to be a modern, gender-bending twist on "The Taming of the Shrew," but as the curtain rises, so do the strange occurrences. Stage mishaps and internal bickering threaten to derail the production. But the real show begins when the leading actor, Jimmy Paxton, meets his final curtain call. Now, Jules is not only in the mix, but she's going to need to craft the perfect recipe for solving this theatrical whodunit.

About the Author


ELLIE ALEXANDER is a Pacific Northwest native who spends ample time testing pastry recipes in her home kitchen or at one of the many famed coffeehouses nearby. When she's not coated in flour, you'll find her outside exploring hiking trails and trying to burn off calories consumed in the name of research. She is the author of the Bakeshop Mysteries, including Meet Your Baker and A Batter of Life and Death, as well as the Sloan Krause mysteries.

Praise For…


Praise for the Bakeshop Mysteries:

"This delectable series transports readers to Ashland, Oregon... I highly recommend this series to readers who enjoy clever plots, likable characters, and good food." —Mystery Scene on A Batter of Life and Death

"Alexander's charming series offers descriptions of enticingly fattening foods, a tour of southern Oregon, and, incidentally, a mystery that provides enough riddles to keep you guessing without ever upstaging the main event." —Kirkus Reviews on Till Death Do Us Tart

"A Batter of Life and Death is a delightful cozy mystery that will keep you turning pages to see what Jules is going to get into next.... Grab a few napkins, because you'll be drooling all over the pages as you read some of the delicious-sounding recipes these chefs are cooking up." —Fresh Fiction

"This debut culinary mystery is a light soufflé of a book (with recipes) that makes a perfect mix for fans of Jenna McKinley, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck." —Library Journal on Meet Your Baker



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250326195
ISBN-10: 1250326192
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: August 20th, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: A Bakeshop Mystery
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.