Ray's Big Day: A Journey at the Speed of Light (Hardcover)

Ray's Big Day: A Journey at the Speed of Light By Josh Lewis, Josh Lewis (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Josh Lewis, Josh Lewis (Illustrator)
$18.99
On our shelves as of last inventory date.
On hand as of Jul 18 8:24pm

Description


Follow one little ray of light as she embarks on an exciting journey through the solar system and beyond!

When Ray launches from the sun into outer space, she knows she's destined for adventure. But who knew everything in space was so far apart? Can Ray unlock her creativity to pass the time and make something new?

With a lovable protagonist and engaging comic illustrations, Ray's Big Day tackles the vastness of space through one ray of light's optimistic exploration. Ray's journey makes basic information about the solar system, the universe, and the speed of light accessible and engaging for kids. Fun and educational backmatter illustrates how far and fast light travels through our solar system.

Perfect for readers of Stacy McAnulty's Earth! My First 4.54 Billion Years and Oliver Jeffers' Here We Are.

About the Author


Josh Lewis is an author, illustrator, designer, and art director for the children’s market. He creates fun and approachable art that inspires learning.Ray's Big Day is his author-illustrator debut.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781339017341
ISBN-10: 1339017342
Publisher: Orchard Books
Publication Date: July 2nd, 2024
Pages: 40
Language: English
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.