Charlie & Mouse Outdoors: Book 4 (Classic Children's Book, Beginning Chapter Book, Illustrated Books for Children) (Hardcover)

Charlie & Mouse Outdoors: Book 4 (Classic Children's Book, Beginning Chapter Book, Illustrated Books for Children) Cover Image
By Laurel Snyder, Emily Hughes (Illustrator)
$14.99
On Our Shelves Now As Of Last Inventory Update
On hand as of Sep 19 8:02am

Description


Charlie & Mouse continue their adventures in this heartwarming tale perfect for newly independent readers.

The fourth book in the Geisel Award–winning series!

Young readers will love diving into this hilarious next installment of this award-winning beginning chapter book series. This time, the two brothers and their family are off on a new adventure: going camping! Follow along as they take a long drive, have a quick hike, defeat a big lion, hide in a small tent, and conquer the great outdoors—together. There is so much fun to be had along the way—telling stories, fighting monsters, crashing their tent—but best of all is the joy of sharing it with each other.

• A perfect read-aloud book for families and siblings
• Great book for early readers advancing to more complex chapter books
• Critically acclaimed series called "top notch" by Kirkus

Fans of Mercy Watson, Ling and Ting, Elephant and Piggie books, and Cowgirl Kate and Cocoa will love Charlie and Mouse.

• Books for kids ages 5–8
• Early reader chapter books
• Funny books for siblings
• Kindergarten books

Laurel Snyder is the author of many books for children. She lives and writes in a small yellow house in Atlanta, Georgia, which she shares with her husband and two sons.

Emily Hughes is an illustrator (and sometimes writer) who lives in windy Brighton, England, while thinking fondly of her hometown in Hilo, Hawaii.

About the Author


Laurel Snyder is the author of many books for children. She lives and writes in a small yellow house in Atlanta, Georgia, which she shares with her husband and two sons.


Emily Hughes is an illustrator (and sometimes writer) who lives in windy Brighton, England, while thinking fondly of her hometown in Hilo, Hawaii.

Praise For…


"Their fourth outing takes the siblings into the Great Outdoors for a family camping trip. The boys' sharp observations and imaginations contribute to the entertainment of their parents, themselves, and readers. Amusing surprises appear at every turn."-Horn Book Magazine

"[R]eminiscent of 'The Story' chapter from Arnold Lobel's classic Frog and Toad Are Friends (1970). In four chapters, Snyder creates the brothers' latest story with directness, warmth, and artistry. The fourth appealing volume in the beginning-reader series that opened with the Geisel Award-winning Charlie & Mouse (2017)."—Booklist
Product Details
ISBN: 9781452170664
ISBN-10: 1452170665
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: March 3rd, 2020
Pages: 48
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.