A Year of True Crime Page-A-Day Calendar 2020: Twisted Cults, Incredible Survivors, Mysterious Disappearances! (Calendar)

A Year of True Crime Page-A-Day Calendar 2020: Twisted Cults, Incredible Survivors, Mysterious Disappearances! Cover Image
Email or call for price
Out of print per publisher and not available for ordering.

Description


A campy calendar for those with an insatiable thirst for thrills.

It’ll reel you in, one juicy, twisted story after the next. Featuring the news headlines that catch your eye, and then keep you up at night, A Year of True Crime offers day after day of gruesome intrigue to pique your morbid curiosities. There are gritty tales about the 1990’s Clown Killer (on the loose until 2017), and the Rotenburg Cannibal, who lured victims online in the early aughts. Plus, trivia, like the inspiration behind the Silence of the Lambs’ Buffalo Bill (he was a fictional amalgam of numerous serial killers) and games: Match the criminals to the film inspired by their crimes. Here are all the gory details—serial killers, cannibal fetishists, occult followers, and innocent hitchhikers who didn’t stand a chance—with a tabloid-style page design, and photographs throughout.  For fans of Law & Order: SVU, Serial, and pulpy tabloids, this gift will hit all the right spine-chilling notes.

About the Author


Workman Publishing Company has been producing award-winning calendars, cookbooks, parenting guides, and children’s titles, as well as gardening, humor, self-help, and business books, since 1968. From our What to Expect® pregnancy and parenting series and Page-A-Day® Calendars to the iconic 1,000 Places to See Before You Die® and Brain Quest® children's products, our wide range of high-quality non-fiction titles and products inspire, educate, and entertain readers around the globe.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781523507016
ISBN-10: 1523507012
Publisher: Workman Publishing Company
Publication Date: July 30th, 2019
Pages: 320
Language: English
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.