A Village Fete Murder: A completely unputdownable cozy murder mystery (Paperback)

A Village Fete Murder: A completely unputdownable cozy murder mystery By Katie Gayle Cover Image
$8.99
Not on our shelves. Usually arrives at The Bookworm in 4-7 days from distributor/publisher.
Without exception, non-returnable.

Description


Julia Bird can't wait to attend the annual village party at the local stately home, with its tea tents, cake stalls, and... dead body in the maze?

The annual village celebration at Berrywick House is underway, complete with over-decorated cake stalls, fiercely contested flower competitions, and even a maze for the disappointed losers to hide in. Julia Bird, now a well-known - even notorious - member of the community, with her trusty Labrador Jake, has thrown herself headlong into the festivities. But her reputation for adding drama to any event stands up yet again when she discovers a dead body in the maze...

It seems Ursula Benjamin, village know-it-all and prickly baking competition participant, has been strangled - and the killer has to be someone at the fete. As Julia grapples with finding yet another murder in Berrywick, she starts to wonder, could one of the competitive cake-bakers have taken the contest to deadly new heights? Or is there something darker in Ursula's life that led to her untimely demise?

Embroiled once again in a murder enquiry, Julia isn't about to leave the investigation to the police. Like it or not, she's involved, and she's going to help them solve the mystery. But when there's another death, and it's clear the murders aren't isolated incidents, the stakes become even higher. Can Julia figure out the identity of the killer, and prevent any further dastardly deeds, before the wholesome spirit of the village is ruined forever?

If you like utterly gripping English mysteries, then you'll love A Village Fete Murder. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, Faith Martin and Betty Rowlands.

Readers are loving the Julia Bird mysteries:

'There just aren't enough stars for this one, so I can only give it FIVE I'm so looking forward to the next book in the series ' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I absolutely LOVED this... Julia Bird was an amazing and lovable character... Once I started it, I couldn't stop.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I loved this very English murder mystery, so reminiscent of Agatha Christie... I loved everything about this book.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Fabulous... addictive... a witty and delightful crime novel full of delicious red herrings, rural mischief and bucolic charm that is impossible to put down.' Bookish Jottings

'Oh my, I loved Julia Bird... she is a delight I can't wait for the next one Please don't let it be long ' MoongloTexas ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Really entertaining... I simply couldn't put the book down... Julia's life in the countryside with her newly adopted dog Jake was too enjoyable... I cannot wait to read for Julia Bird's next adventure ... Five stars ' Tropical Girl Reads Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Brilliant ... I really warmed to Julia and especially Jake, her errant puppy, and loved the village life.' Broadbean's Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐




Product Details
ISBN: 9781803148984
ISBN-10: 1803148985
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: January 27th, 2023
Pages: 238
Language: English
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.